Events

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 27 Oct

Monday, October 27, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Earthquake early warning John Vidale UW ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 28 Oct

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Two talks by second-year graduate students: Marta Wolfshorndl: Cali ...

Biolunch Seminar, 28 Oct

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Understanding patterns of virus seasonality and host permissivity through diatom-virus infection ne ...

PO Lunch Seminar, 29 Oct

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar A drier future over land: a perspective related to evaporation over ocean ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 3 Nov

Monday, November 03, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Earthquakes, storms, and climate change: deciphering a high-resolution sedimentary ...

Special PO Lunch Seminar, 3 Nov

Monday, November 03, 2014

Special Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar - note different day Antarctic Bottom Water in ...

Biolunch Seminar, 4 Nov

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Response of the marine picocyanobacterium Prochlorococcus to arsenic in its environment ...

PO Lunch Seminar, 5 Nov

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar   PO second-year grad student talks, Part 1 (Part 2 on 12 Nov) Jake Ste ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 7 Nov

Friday, November 07, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar (title TBA) Alyssa Atwood UW School of Oceanography ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 10 Nov

Sunday, November 09, 2014

...

PO Lunch Seminar, 12 Nov

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar PO second-year grad student talks, Part 1 (Part 2 on 12 Nov) Ben Bloss (title TBA ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 14 Nov

Friday, November 14, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar - NOTE SPECIAL DAY The role of coupl ...

Joint Chem Ocean - MG and G Lunch Seminar, 14 Nov

Friday, November 14, 2014

Joint Chemical Oceanography/Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar The role of coupled microbial methanogenesis and silica ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 17 Nov

Monday, November 17, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Segment-scale off-axis crustal-thickness measurements at the Endeavour Segment of t ...

Biolunch Seminar, 18 November

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Interaction and signaling between a cosmopolitan diatom and its associated bacteria ...

PO Lunch Seminar, 19 Nov

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar (title TBA) Jacob Wenegrat UW School of Oceanography ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 21 Nov

Friday, November 21, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar (title TBA) Clara Fuchsman UW School of Oceanography ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 24 Nov

Monday, November 24, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Environmental noise from shallow underwater explosions ...

Biolunch Seminar, 25 Nov

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar A global clonal expansion of Thalassiosira pseudonana Tony Chian ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 1 Dec

Monday, December 01, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Detachment faults on land Darrel Cowan U ...

PhD Defense (A Fassbender), 2 Dec

Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Ph.D. Defense: Andrea Fassbender (title TBA) 10:30 A.M., 425 Ocean Sciences Building ...

Biolunch Seminar, 2 Dec

Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Does variation in organic matter compounds affect heterotrophic marine bacterial communitie ...

PO Lunch Seminar, 3 Dec

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar (title TBA) Noel Pelland UW School of Oceanography ...

Master's Defense (N Williams), 5 Dec

Friday, December 05, 2014

Master's Defense: Nancy Williams Quantifying anthropogenic carbon inventory changes in the Pacific sector of the Southern Ocean ...