Events

MG&G Lunch Sem, 21 Apr

Monday, April 21, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Sediment transport in the tidal Mekong River, Vietnam ...

Biolunch seminar, 22 Apr

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Characterization of a model marine mixotroph Katie Mars ...

General Exam (D Soule), 23 Apr

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

General Examination: Dax Soule (Drs Wilcock and McDuff are co-chairpersons of his committee) ...

Phys Ocean Lunch Seminar, 23 Apr

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Title to be announced Sophie Clayton UW School of Oceanography
...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 25 Apr

Friday, April 25, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Rates and efficiency of the North Pacific biological pump ...

MG&G Lunch Sem, 28 Apr

Monday, April 28, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Hydrothermal chemistry and the eruptive cycle at Axial Seamount ...

Phys Ocean Lunch Seminar, 30 Apr

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Fukushima radiation: where is it and what does it mean to you? ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 2 May

Friday, May 02, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar (title TBA) Becky Alexander UW Dept of Atmospheric Sciences ...

MG&G Lunch Sem, 5 May

Monday, May 05, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar How leaky are seafloor spreading center ridge axes? Ed Baker NO ...

Biolunch seminar, 6 May

Tuesday, May 06, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar How do diatoms acclimate to elevated carbon dioxide? Gene expression and physiological evid ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 9 May

Friday, May 09, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar (title TBA) Seth Bushinsky UW School of Oceanography ...

MG&G Lunch Sem, 12 May

Monday, May 12, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Deglacial origin of barrier reefs Andre Droxler Rice University ...

Biolunch seminar, 13 May

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Patterns and processes of ocean change across physical and biological marine systems ...

General Exam (J Wenegrat), 14 May

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

...

PhD Defense (N Ward), 16 May

Friday, May 16, 2014

Ph.D. Defense: Nick Ward A multi-scale assessment of aquatic ecosystem processes across the land-ocean-atmosphere conti ...

MG&G Lunch Sem, 19 May

Monday, May 19, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar A review of social media for science communication Liz Neeley C ...

Biolunch seminar, 20 May

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Characterization of an algicidal flavobacterium Helena V ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 23 May

Friday, May 23, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar A southern hemisphere perspective on millenial-scale climate variability: combining ice, ocea ...

Biolunch seminar, 27 May

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Biological Oceanography Lunch Seminar Cultivation and biogeochemical role of marine bacterioplankton clade SUPO5 ...

Phys Ocean Lunch Seminar, 28 May

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Physical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Title to be announced Parker MacCready UW School of Oceanography ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 30 May

Friday, May 30, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar (title TBA) Steve Emerson UW School of Oceanography 1 ...

MG&G Lunch Sem, 2 Jun

Monday, June 02, 2014

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar (Title TBA) Peter Selkin UW Tacoma Interdisciplinary Arts & ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 6 Jun

Friday, June 06, 2014

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Changing natural and anthropogenic trace metal inputs to the North Atlantic: results from CL ...

PhD Defense (K Boldt), 12 Jun

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Ph.D. Defense: Katie Boldt Fjord sedimentation during the rapid retreat of tidewater glaciers: observations and modeling ...