Events

Kate Lowry, FoI Candidate Chalk Talk, 28 Apr

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Future of Ice Faculty Candidate CHALK TALK Kate Lowry (Stanford University) 2:00 P.M., 123 Marine Sciences Building
...

General Exam (N-H Chi), 29 Apr

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 1 May

Friday, May 01, 2015

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar What's walking got to do with it? Evolution of human form Patricia Kramer UW De ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 4 May

Monday, May 04, 2015

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Greenland Ice Sheet sediment dynamics with Landsat Ben Hudson UW Applied ...

Faculty Meeting, 6 May

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

...

Eleanor Frajka-Williams, PO faculty candidate seminar, 6 May

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate Seminar Eleanor Frajka-Williams, University of Southampton, UK title TBA ...

Eleanor Frajka-Williams, PO faculty candidate chalk talk, 7 May

Thursday, May 07, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate CHALK TALK Eleanor Frajka-Williams, University of Southampton, UK 2:00 P.M., 123 Ma ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 8 May

Friday, May 08, 2015

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar On the 14C of organic matter in rivers David Butman UW Dept of Civil &am ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 11 May

Monday, May 11, 2015

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Publishing in an international journal: an intellectual maze Dick Sternberg
...

MS Defense (A McLaskey), 12 May

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Master's Presentation: Anna McLaskey Effects of ocean acidification on the copepod Calanus pacificus and the krill Euphausia ...

Andrew Lucas, PO faculty candidate seminar, 13 May

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate Seminar Andrew Lucas, Scripps Inst of Oceanography title TBA 3:30 P.M., ...

Andrew Lucas, PO faculty candidate chalk talk, 14 May

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate CHALK TALK Andrew Lucas, Scripps Inst of Oceanography 2:00 P.M., 123 Marine Science ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 15 May

Friday, May 15, 2015

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Environmental photochemistry of peptides and proteins Rachel Lundeen UW School of O ...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 18 May

Monday, May 18, 2015

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Amazon and Mekong coastal sedimentation Aaron Fricke UW School of Oceanog ...

David Sutherland, PO faculty candidate seminar, 20 May

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate Seminar David Sutherland, University of Oregon title TBA 3:30 P.M., 425 ...

David Sutherland, PO faculty candidate chalk talk, 21 May

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate CHALK TALK David Sutherland, University of Oregon 2:00 P.M., 123 Marine Sciences Bu ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 22 May

Friday, May 22, 2015

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Management challenges of world's water resources in the 21st century: a developing world perspective< ...

Robert Todd, PO faculty candidate seminar, 27 May

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate Seminar Robert Todd, Woods Hole Oceanographic Inst title TBA 3:30 P.M., 425 Ocean ...

Robert Todd, PO faculty candidate chalk talk, 28 May

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Physical Oceanography Faculty Candidate CHALK TALK Robert Todd, Woods Hole Oceanographic Inst 2:00 P.M., 123 Marine Science ...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 29 May

Friday, May 29, 2015

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Manned submersibles for now and the future Christian Sarason OceanGate
...

MG&G Lunch Seminar, 1 Jun

Monday, June 01, 2015

Marine Geology & Geophysics Lunch Seminar Shoreline and nearshore response of the Elwha River Dam removal Ian Miller ...

Faculty Meeting, 3 Jun

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

...

Chem Ocean Lunch Seminar, 5 Jun

Friday, June 05, 2015

Chemical Oceanography Lunch Seminar Predicting ocean acidification in coastal waters: what do we know and what can we expect? ...

PhD Defense (J Zhang), 5 Jun

Friday, June 05, 2015

Ph.D. Defense: Jinting Zhang Large-scale ocean circulation and air-sea interaction in the Atlantic Ocean 2:00 P.M., 123 Marine ...