Faculty

Search Parameters

Search by name only
Core
Emeritus
Affiliate
Adjunct
Retired Affiliate and Adjunct
Accepts Graduate Students
Hires Undergraduate Students

Name Position Email Specialty Graduate Students* Undergraduate Students**
Adrienne Sutton Affiliate Assistant Professor adrienne.sutton@noaa.gov    
Richard Sternberg Professor Emeritus rws@uw.edu    
Fritz Stahr Affiliate Professor stahr@uw.edu Marine technology & autonomous underwater vehicles    
Maike Sonnewald maike@uw.edu Physical Oceanography    
Rolf Sonnerup Affiliate Assistant Professor rolf@uw.edu use of trace gas measurements to determine upper ocean circulation rates    
Evan Solomon Associate Professor esolomn@uw.edu Marine Geochemistry and Hydrogeology    
Randy Shuman Affiliate Associate Professor rshuman531@gmail.com    
Ron Shreve Affiliate Professor shreve@uw.edu    
Sasha Seroy Assistant Teaching Professor sseroy@uw.edu Pedagogy and Ocean Technology    
David Schmidt Affiliate Professor dasc@uw.edu    
Julian Sachs Professor jsachs@uw.edu Paleoclimatology & organic geochemistry.    

* Currently Accepting Graduate Students    ** Currently Hiring Undergraduate Students