Faculty

Search Parameters

Search by name only
Core
Emeritus
Affiliate
Adjunct
Retired Affiliate and Adjunct
Accepts Graduate Students
Hires Undergraduate Students

Name Position Email Specialty Graduate Students* Undergraduate Students**
Alex Gagnon Assistant Professor gagnon@uw.edu    
Richard Gammon Professor Emeritus gammon@uw.edu Biogeochemistry of trace gases and climate change    
Peter Gaube Affiliate Associate Professor pgaube@uw.edu    
James Girton Affiliate Assistant Professor girton@uw.edu Overflows, eddies, internal waves, and mixing; motional induction; profiling floats    
Alison Gray Assistant Professor argray@uw.edu    
Michael Gregg Professor Emeritus mgregg@uw.edu Physical oceanography, ocean microstructure, coastal and estuarine processes, hydraulics, internal waves    
Daniel Grünbaum Professor random@uw.edu a broadly cross-disciplinary array of scientific approaches from population biology, behavioral ecology, mathematical biology, biomechanics, and fluid dynamics    

* Currently Accepting Graduate Students    ** Currently Hiring Undergraduate Students