Faculty

Search Parameters

Search by name only
Core
Emeritus
Affiliate
Adjunct
Retired Affiliate and Adjunct
Accepts Graduate Students
Hires Undergraduate Students

Name Position Email Specialty Graduate Students* Undergraduate Students**
Luc Rainville Affiliate Associate Professor lucrain@uw.edu    
Joseph Resing Affiliate Assistant Professor resing@uw.edu    
Peter Rhines Professor rhines@uw.edu Dynamics of climate, oceans, atmosphere; studying the global environment    
Jeffrey Richey Professor jrichey@uw.edu Chemical Oceanography,Fluvial hydrology & biogeochemistry    
Ignatius Rigor Affiliate Assistant Professor ignatius@uw.edu    
Stephen Riser Professor riser@uw.edu Physical oceanography, mesoscale mixing, physics of mesoscale eddies, numerical modeling    
Gabrielle Rocap Professor rocap@uw.edu Ecology, evolution, genetic diversity and comparative genomics of marine cyanobacteria    
Emily Roland Assistant Professor emily.roland@wwu.edu    

* Currently Accepting Graduate Students    ** Currently Hiring Undergraduate Students