Faculty

Search Parameters

Search by name only
Accepts Ocean Graduate Students
Core
Emeritus
Affiliate
Adjunct

Name Position Email Specialty Accepting Graduate Students
Emily Roland Assistant Professor emily.roland@wwu.edu  
Gabrielle Rocap Professor rocap@uw.edu Ecology, evolution, genetic diversity and comparative genomics of marine cyanobacteria  
Stephen Riser Professor riser@uw.edu Physical oceanography, mesoscale mixing, physics of mesoscale eddies, numerical modeling  
Ignatius Rigor Affiliate Assistant Professor ignatius@uw.edu  
Jeffrey Richey Professor jrichey@uw.edu Chemical Oceanography,Fluvial hydrology & biogeochemistry  
Peter Rhines Professor rhines@uw.edu Dynamics of climate, oceans, atmosphere; studying the global environment  
Joseph Resing Affiliate Assistant Professor resing@uw.edu  
Luc Rainville Affiliate Associate Professor lucrain@uw.edu