Biological Oceanography Faculty

Search Parameters

Search by name only
Accepts Ocean Graduate Students
Core
Emeritus
Affiliate
Post-Doc
Adjunct

Name Position Email Phone Location
Virginia Armbrust Professor armbrust@uw.edu (206) 616-1783 RTB 317
Karl Banse Professor Emeritus banse@u.washington.edu (206) 543-5079 MSB 324
John Baross Professor jbaross@u.washington.edu (206) 543-0833 MSB 260
Tansy Burns tansy@uw.edu (206) 221-6747 OTB 102A
Mattias Cape Research Associate mcape@uw.edu (206) 685-4196 RTB 330
Jody Deming Karl M. Banse Endowed Professor jdeming@u.washington.edu (206) 543-0845 MSB 370
Bryndan Durham Research Associate bpdurham@uw.edu (206) 685-4196 RTB 330
Bruce Frost Professor Emeritus bwfrost@uw.edu MSB 306
Johanna Goldman Research Associate johannag@uw.edu 206-221-7146 RTB 329
Daniel Grünbaum Professor random@uw.edu (206) 221-6594 MSB 318
Julie Keister Associate Professor jkeister@uw.edu (206) 543-7620 MSB 354
Bennett Lambert Research Associate lambertb@uw.edu (206) 685-4196) RTB 330
Evelyn Lessard Professor elessard@uw.edu (206) 543-8795 MSB 360
Robert Morris Associate Professor morrisrm@uw.edu (206) 221-7228 RTB 316
Jan Newton Affiliate Professor janewton@uw.edu (206) 543-9152
Mikelle Nuwer Senior Lecturer mrasmuss@uw.edu (206) 685-2806 MSB 262
Mary Jane Perry Affiliate Professor perrymj@maine.edu TBD
Josephine Z. Rapp Research Associate jzrapp@uw.edu (206) 543-5098 MSB 374
Gabrielle Rocap Professor rocap@uw.edu (206) 685-9994 RTB 318
Randy Shuman Affiliate Associate Professor rshuman531@gmail.com (206) 296-8243
Kate Stafford Affiliate Associate Professor kate2@uw.edu (206) 685-8617 Applied Physics Lab
Carol Stepien Affiliate Professor carol.stepien@noaa.gov (206) 526-6038 NOAA-PMEL
Laurenz Thomsen Affiliate Professor l.thomsen@jacobs-university.de
Helena van Tol Postdoctoral Scholar hmvantol@uw.edu (206) 685-4127 RTB 323
Jodi Young Assistant Professor youngjn@uw.edu (206) 543-0744 OSB/OCN 513