Undergraduate Student Hydrographic Scholarship Recipients

Two UW students are awarded THSOA scholarships


January 26, 2016 11:16 AM | Alma Alling (Administrator)

The Hydrographic Society of America (THSOA) is pleased to announce the 2015 THSOA Scholarship Award recipients.
THSOA’s scholarship program was established in order to provide financial assistance to students who seek a degree in Hydrographic Surveying, Ocean Mapping, Geomatics, Ocean Sciences, Geographic Information System (GIS), Ocean Engineering, Electrical Engineering, or other related field. We are proud to honor these remarkable young adults.

4-Year Program 
Julia Wallace- University of Washington
Victoria Houston - College of Charleston
David Martinez - University of Houston
Erica Sampaga - University of Washington
Ryan Hawsey - College of Charleston

Graduate Program
Logan Praay - Purdue University
Christina Maschmeyer - University of South Carolina
Shannon Hoy - University of New Hampshire

2-Year Program 
Ethan Buland - Cape Fear Community College

Congratulations to the winners and best wishes for a productive and successful academic year.